## March 28, 2025 - - Minutes

## **General Meeting**

The meeting was called to order by Scott Lowe. Minutes were read Christie Jennings and approved by Tara Satterfield & Shane Coffey. Christie Jennings also gave an All State Report. Christie Jennings read through all of the Hall of Fame nominations. Five members were inducted into the OGBCA Hall of Fame. Scott Winfield, Leann Barnwell, Mark Savage, Brett Sanders and Mark McKenzie. After the Hall of Fame field was set, the membership voted on the Charles K. Heatly, the Bertha Teague Award and the Coaches of the Year for junior high & assistant. All State Coaches were also finalized. The floor was opened for discussion. Scott Lowe mentioned that at the May meeting we will be electing a President & Vice President. Christie Jennings talked about a scholarship in Coach Will Robinson's name. Kyle Richey & Jared Owen will serve on the selection committee. Christie Jennings spoke about resigning & talked about the importance of the OGBCA. Scott Lowe added some discussion on the All State Games. The meeting was adjourned so the membership could elect board members and setup workouts.

## **Board Meeting**

The board meeting was called to order by Scott Lowe. A prayer was led by Gary Kennemer. Minutes were read by Christie Jennings and approved by Mike Buntin & Jade Allison. A vote was taken for Coach of the Year. Will & Tony Robinson were named Co-Coaches of the Year in the East & the West Coach of the Year was Shane McLemore. The floor was opened for discussion. Lowe discussed the secretary position and the All State Games. The meeting was adjourned.