2024 OGBCA Award Winners

Hall of Fame Inductees

Chester Pittman, Karri Sears, Arnelia (Shaw) Spears, Scot Friesen, Kris Gore

Charles K. Heatly Award Winners

East – Jon Marc Hadley West – Nichole Copeland

Bertha Frank Teague Award Winners

East – Megan Carter (Milburn) West – Megan Robbins (Marlow)

Region Coaches of the Year

LEVEL	NORTHEAST	EAST CENTRAL	SOUTHEAST	NORTHWEST	CENTRAL	SOUTHWEST
SMALL	Denisha Posey	Jon Hurt	Keith Quaid	Brady Hamar	Jaicee Powers	Jeff Daugherty
	(Wyandotte)	(Vanoss)	(Kiowa)	(Seiling)	(Empire)	(Merritt)
MIDDLE	Scott Winfield	Bobby Belveal	Kayla Denton	Eric Sailer	Kale Simon	Jamie Combs
	(Adair)	(Glenpool)	(Idabel)	(Bethany)	(Washington)	(Tuttle)
LARGE	Rabu Leyva	Darlean Calip	Jade Allison	Pete Papahronis	Megan Knight	Madison Moore
	(BTW)	(Sapulpa)	(Coweta)	(Ed. North)	(Midwest City)	(Capitol Hill)

Coach of the Year

East – Jon Hurt (Vanoss) West – Jeff Daugherty (Merritt)

Assistant Coach of the Year

East – Kevin Slabaugh (Allen) West – Kaylee Byrd (Jones)

Junior High Coach of the Year

East – Scott Wilson (Dale) West – Lexi Allen (Harrah)

All State Coaches

Small West: 1. Bo Thomason (Chattanooga) & 2. Jaicee Powers (Empire)

Middle West

1. Brian Kader (Lindsay) & 2. Carson Mathews (Perry)

Large West

1. Roy Wyckoff (Yukon) & 2. Hope Heinen (Deer Creek Edmond)

Small East

1. Bobby Shinn (Afton) & 2. Jon Hadley (Varnum)

Middle East

1. Brad Crace (Sperry) & 2. John Coons (Kiefer)

Large East

1. Will Robinson (Durant) & 2. Kendall Woodward (Owasso)